Home > Who We Are > Board

Board of Directors

The Land Bank is governed by a Board of Directors, which is comprised of representatives from the Genesee County Board of Commissioners, City of Flint, and other communities in Genesee County. Meet our current Board Members:

Board Member Position
Deborah Cherry Chairperson
Charles Winfrey Vice-Chairperson
Patricia Lockwood Secretary
Bryant Nolden Treasurer
Ellen Ellenburg General Member
Shaun Shumaker General Member
Vacant General Member

2021 Board of Directors Schedule (Starting at the July 14, 2021 board meeting, meetings have return to in person meetings.)

1:00 p.m. 3rd Floor Auditorium
Genesee County Administration Building

January 13, 2021 - This meeting was held on Zoom.

February 10, 2021 - This meeting was held on Zoom.

March 10, 2021 - This meeting was held on Zoom.

April 14, 2021 - This meeting was held on Zoom.

May 12, 2021 - This meeting was held on Zoom.

June 9, 2021This meeting was held on Zoom.

July 14, 2021 - This meeting was held in person.

August 11, 2021 - No board meeting for this month.

September 8, 2021 - This meeting was held in person.

October 13, 2021 - cancelled and rescheduled for October 21, 2021 at 11am This meeting was held on Zoom.

November 10, 2021 This meeting will be held in person

December 8, 2021 

* Minutes from last meeting will be uploaded after board approves at next monthly meeting.


The Land Bank's mission is to restore value to the community by acquiring, developing and selling vacant and abandoned properties in cooperation with stakeholders who value responsible land ownership.



Genesee County Land Bank on FacebookGenesee County Land Bank on TwitterGenesee County Land Bank on You Tube


The Genesee County Land Bank is an equal opportunity provider and employer. 

452 S. Saginaw Street, 2nd Floor
Flint, Michigan 48502

PHONE: 810.257.3088
FAX: 810.257.3090