Citizens Advisory Council

Home > Who We Are > Citizens Advisory Council

Citizens Advisory Council

The Land Bank’s Citizens' Advisory Council advocates for our programs in the community and also informs us of the impact, reception and perception of our policies and programs by in the community. The Council is an 18-member body, comprised of representatives from each of the City of Flint's nine wards and each of Genesee County's nine Districts.

Citizen Jurisdiction  Citizen Jurisdiction 
Erik Loper County District 1 Harry Ryan Flint City Ward 1
William Alexander County District 2 Joe King Flint City Ward 2
Larry Petrella - Vice Chair County District 3 vacant Flint City Ward 3
Vacant County District 4 Clarence Campbell Flint City Ward 4
Jeffrey Neville County District 5 Rev. Jacob Hawkins Flint City Ward 5
Joe Birchmeier County District 6 Chris Del Morone - Chair Flint City Ward 6
Joe Karlicheck County District 7 Deborah Holmes Flint City Ward 7
Christopher Gehringer County District 8 Cheryl Christoff Flint City Ward 8
Tim Coleman County District 9 Gerri Hall Flint City Ward 9



The Land Bank's mission is to restore value to the community by acquiring, developing and selling vacant and abandoned properties in cooperation with stakeholders who value responsible land ownership.

The Land Bank will be closed Friday, November 10th in observance of Veteran's Day.                                                                   


Genesee County Land Bank on FacebookGenesee County Land Bank on TwitterGenesee County Land Bank on You Tube


The Genesee County Land Bank is an equal opportunity provider and employer. 

452 S. Saginaw Street, 2nd Floor
Flint, Michigan 48502

PHONE: 810.257.3088
FAX: 810.257.3090